Happy Spring

It rained lightly most of the day, perfect weather for indoor activities. Steve and I went to Anacortes to play duplicate bridge and Arvin spent the day with Chuck. We played at Jack and Cindy's house where I took this photo. Cindy is an architect and she designed their house. It sits on a beautiful piece of land with a 360 view of Anacortes and the water.

It was an interesting bridge day. At the end the scores were clumped together, the closest we've ever had. My partner and I got our money back because we were last. (Sound familiar? Same thing happened last month.) I had fun anyhow.

Steve and I met Nora and we all went out to dinner. The three of us had a good time together. Then Steve drove me up to Edison where I had left my car. He joined a bunch of fellows including Dave. I greeted them, especially Zack who was up from Ashland and then I drove home. Turned out to be a first rate day. Arvin had a great day with Chuck too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.