Bunny

Bunny is Helena's cat. The kitty is staying with us while H is out of town. She took awhile getting adjusted to being here even though she lived here for a year and a half when H first got here. Last night she sat on my lap while we watched TV so I think all is fine with her now.

I had to fiddle with this photo because it was grain city in the original. It was underexposed and very dark so when I lightened it up, up came the grain. But I liked the look, very Bunnyish, so I decided to fiddle. There are a couple of other fiddles done with the "Impressions" filter by Topaz that I might have chosen.

This morning Arvin and I went to breakfast with a group of WCC retirees. We had a lovely time seeing old friends and eating good food at the Hilltop. Then we came home for a rest before heading to Mikol's for a hair cut (and color for me) from Miki. I always enjoy her ministrations and the result is quite lovely if I do say so myself. Arvin looks good too.

In an hour or so a couple is coming to dinner. We have not met the fellow, Chuck, but have met Cheryl. Chuck is going to be a care giver for Arvin during times when I won't be around. Tomorrow he'll be here all day while I go to Anacortes to play bridge and have dinner with my brother Steve and Sister-in-law Nora. Nora's husband, brother Dave, won't be there due to a conference. But the three of us decided to have dinner together anyhow. I invited Chuck and Cheryl so they could get the lay of the land and Arvin could meet Chuck in a social context before he comes over to help out. We shall see how that works tomorrow. I've heard great things about him so I think it will be good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.