Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Causeway View

Archive Blip

This is an archive entry, and a  lo-fi picture from an old phone, which records a fleeting work visit to Portrush and Coleraine.

I spent the night at Portrush, and took a short walk on the beach before being picked up and taken to the University of Ulster campus at Coleraine.  This is a view out to the east,  to the Giant's Causeway coast. Way over to the left there is even a faint glimpse of Kintyre, at the point where Ireland and Scotland are closest.

I had visited the Giant's Causeway about ten years before this and should I ever get around to scanning my old pre-digital 35mm prints and attributing dates with confidence, I may introduce a record of that into the archive too.  I've also been to the other end of the causeway too, Fingal's Cave on Staffa, via a boat trip from Iona. More photo memories to dig out and share at some point.

eyes
walk the coast
where giants strode

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.