Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah!

Happy St Patrick's Day!!
(Slowly catching up on my blips!)

I landed early this morning from DC, had a quick nap and was off again to London for a meeting - a Union meeting. I laughed when I saw this picture at the train station - advertising the coffee stand. I thought it looked a bit like how I felt!  (And she's wearing her St. Patrick's Day glasses)

Since we had our meeting on St Patrick's Day, we decided to wear green!  We have our meetings at an Irish pub - how appropriate today!  Afterwards a few of us stayed for a quick drink and I enjoyed a small Guinness - even though I rarely drink, I just had to, don't you think?  Especially since I wasn't driving!  (See the Extra photo).

Also added in Extra photos - 2 pictures from my parent's wedding - which was 60 years ago today!  Sadly, they're no longer with us, but I wanted to honour them on this special anniversary. Dad died the day after their 26th anniversary and Mum died 11 years ago. I have so many wonderful memories of them!  And when I posted these pictures on Facebook one of my mum's friends told me how mum had secretly told her about the green négligée she had bought for the wedding night - since it was St Patrick's Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.