RETIREMENT TRIP TO THE ISLE OF SKYE

We had planned to leave at 10am and eventually made it just after 11. Our first stop was at The Green Welly in Tyndrum for lunch and I had a bowl of delicious Cullen Skink. Our first photo stop was in Rannoch moor for a picture of snow capped Black Mount behind Loch na h-Achlaise and this is my main picture.  A bit further on we stopped to shoot some low lying cloud below the Buchaille Etive Mor. Next stop was at the car park opposite the three sisters of Glencoe for some pictures of the glen. Back on the road and we just had to stop at Dornie for the obligatory snaps of Eilean Donan Castle. Over the Skye Bridge and we were soon at our destination in Broadford. I had hoped to catch the last light at the hotel but unfortunately it clouded over. I did find an old timber hull lying on the shingle beach next to tour hotel and thought it might make a good mono conversion to highlight the textures however, I decided during editing to leave it in colour as I liked the flaking paintwork and the rust. All the additional pictures are in the extras. Not a bad selection considering we covered over 200 miles! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.