Two Excited Girls

We had a nice sleep in on Saturday.  The Hubby was up early and out of the house, but us girls....a bit lazy we are.  I was forced out of bed by a phone call....that turned out to be something amazing and wonderful the Sugar.  It was a friend inviting her to go on a little couple day trip with her and her family.  This was last minute...but Sugar didn't have any plans, so we were pretty excited that she could accept the invitation.  

We met them in town, ate some donuts and then they were on their way.  These girls were VERY excited!  I can't wait to hear all about their adventures when they get back.  

I went home, ate some lunch....did this.....and that.....and then TOOK A NAP!  oh my.  I intended on read my book, but next thing I knew...it was 3 hours later!  eeekkkkkkk, but it felt GREAT!  

Quiet evening with The Hubby....and all was right with the world.  Happy Spring Break!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.