BigBlipmeetDolphinBirthdayBlip

What an exciting day!

We got up early considering we are on holiday to catch a bus down into Funchal.  The bus didn't come.  Neither did the next one, so we had to get a taxi.  We later found out we were at the wrong bus stop!  Note to self - read fine print on bus timetables in future...

Then we went off on our catamaran trip and saw dolphins!  That was REALLY exciting!  Then we got very cold and didn't see any more dolphins but I got lots of practice with leading lines which pleased me.  After that we went round Blandy's wine lodge and sampled some Madeira - very nice!  Then we managed to find the right bus stop back to our apartment.  NOW, if you've ever taken the bus from Amalfi to Sorrento, you will know what a mad bus ride is like.  That's got nothing on the trip from Funchal to Cabo Girao.  It was totally insane!  I wouldn't have wanted to meet that Bus coming the other way!  And the views were stupendous!  If you ever get the chance, try it.  Much cheaper than Alton Towers and lasts 40 minutes!

I did try some of my shots for MonoMonday but they didn't feel big enough in mono I'm afraid. We did get our tiniest Big Blipmeet shot though so I hope you like it in the extras.  "The Two of us"  One Blipper and her SHH supporter/advisor.

I've had a birthday of doing lots of things I've never done before.  

Brilliant BigBlipmeetDolphinBirthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.