Shots 1, 2 and 3

New Camera Christening Day!

My birthday!

So we went out and tried each other out!

Lunch in Birmingham at a new restaurant in the Mailbox.  Very nice!  

Then out on to the Waterfront for photos!

1   The view up the canal
2   Impromptu shot whilst trying to sort out how to take a selfie
3   Selfie taken when no way of seeing what one is taking...

What fun!

We will get better!

Should have another lens in a few days too!

Family gathering this evening...  A bit tricky really.  Mom wished me a Happy Birthday bless her after checking that it was my birthday and that Dad wasn't making it up.  Dad seems to be pretending that all this lot isn't really happening these days...  My sister bought me some lovely presents including a big concrete sheep to go in the garden (!) ( Not a herdie), big nephew bought me the biggest box of chocolates I've ever had (What price Slimming World), the two little dogs visited, Neice in Law came with big nephew - good to see them both.  Had a very nice and thoughtful letter from other nephew (TYM).  Hope he is ok.

A day with highs and lows, but so much to be thankful for.  Must remember that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.