The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

West coast

I drove from Abel Tasman to Hokitika (ready for the food festival) and picked up my very first hitchhiker! It's legal here in NZ and very normal. He was a young German guy who had just finished a few days hiking. I couldn't take him all the way to his destination but got him most of the way there. It was nice having some company for the drive.

I arrived at the campsite and waited for Julia and Björn to arrive with their friend Sarah. I sat on the beach with a nice beer. When they arrived we cooked some dinner and then went back to the beach for sunset. It got pretty cold so we moved back to the van and listened to music with some more beer. We headed over the road to see the glow worms before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.