Desperately seeking

By clickychick

In My Woodland Garden...

... I like blue and white.

Good news after the December floods - we are cleaning up our garden and in other news, the temporary bridge at Pooley Bridge opened yesterday and the repaired bridge at Eamont Bridge will reopen tomorrow!

This will make a huge difference - I will enjoy a cup of tea outdoors and a lot of people will be saved the long detours caused by the closed bridges.

We started moving plants into my new woodland garden which I designed last year having been reassured that flooding was a thing of the past. Anyone who needed to see the effect of the water on our property has seen it and with the weather warming up, it's time to get on with it!

One thing I found was a pot of snowdrops with a few grape hyacinths mixed with them. I really love the combination of blue and white in planting schemes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.