Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Cumbrian Blipmeet

I wasn't taking any chances today! I'd met some of the local blippers before but just to make sure I met up with the right group, I wore my T-shirt. Unlike one of our group, who will remain nameless, who spent a while with a non-camera-carrying group before he didn't feel part of it!

So! What a great day we had on our Cumbrian BigBlipmeet! There were 13 of us with an extra two and four dogs.

PaulaJ put out the call to attend, Jerra did the posting to forum and I suggested Caldbeck as a venue. It had a cafe, a mill wheel, cascades and a derelict bobbin mill all within a moderate walk.

Well it was more talk than walk!

Some folk hadn't seen the T-shirt before and also were amazed that we had all been invited to a blipmeet in Joe's office. Anybody remember Blip does Edinburgh?

In my extras, put up at low res to load faster, you can see:-

The setting.
The gathering of blippers.
The bobbin mill.
The blipper who thought our route was too tame.
The way the water fascinated me.

PaulaJ
Knottman2
Stuart9613
JEP27
DawnCHS
marpaul
lynnfot
trevorearthy
biblinros
intothehills
Jerra
HighPike

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.