Mono Monday: The Big Picture - Photo Show

I'm late in blipping today as I've just got home to Newcastle from the Photo Show in Birmingham. It was a great day with fascinating talks and a chance to check out (and buy) things. I came home with a pair of "Macwet" photographer's gloves and a large mount cutter. I was tempted to buy a new camera but am still mulling over which to go for.

We had a great blipmeet at lunchtime; it was particularly nice to meet Anniemay (whom I've followed on blip for some time) and Igor - and also John Gravett. Also to meet lots of other blippers - sorry I can't remember all their names but blipper kenpetch has listed several of them on his blip (along with his book!) and John Gravett took a photo of all the blippers which I expect he'll blip.

It also gave me the opportunity to take a photo for today's MonoMonday challenge - The Big Picture. This is a panorama shot taken on my Android phone at the show. Many thanks to Trisharooni for hosting MM again this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.