Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Preparations

I've been Paula's friend, advocate, and writing assistant since 2006. I last saw her about six years ago, but we keep in touch by phone and email. She lives in France and makes powerful photographs there and in Argentina. Right now, while she is in the USA for Fotofest in Houston, she has made time to come meet and work with me in Portland as she prepares her website for release. I was able to rent for her the guest apartment in the building where I live, and today I'm setting up the room and clearing the decks for our time together. She arrives in a few hours. I will turn off comments, as I expect we will be working long hours--and playing as well. Once her website goes up, you can learn about her in her own words, but until then, I found this article by Pete Brook with some accurate information and a selection of her photographs. I hope we'll have something more up-to-date and in her own voice by the time our visit ends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.