shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Danger, reptile!

No, not really! This is John (who has been looking after me in Bangladesh), and one of The Leprosy Mission Bangladesh's senior staff members, starting off the review session this morning to recap what was learned on the previous day. He had planned to use a ball, but couldn't find one, hence a cute cuddly lizard (if that isn't a pair of oxymorons). The lizard was passed around as the music played, and when it stopped the person holding the lizard had to share what they had learned. All very entertaining indeed.

It was a long, hot day, the meetings went on from 8:30am to 6:30pm, and it was not much short of 8pm by the time we got back to the guesthouse for dinner to find that the cook had prepared European food for myself, Piet (from the Netherlands) and Rey (from the Philippines), tomorrow I will be requesting Bangladeshi food, which was what had been left for John and Sumon - spag bol is not what I came to Bangladesh to eat, as nice as it was! The first phase of the meetings is over, with the Annual Country Learning completed, but the Strategy Implementation meetings start tomorrow, so I can't switch my brain off yet! I can't believe I have only two more days here, it has gone far too fast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.