shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

What to blip?

It's always a decision. Sometimes it's a 'still no blip, what on earth should I take a picture of?', and other days it's a 'Aaargh, I have a dozen shots I could blip!!! Which one should I choose?' This morning I dashed round my mum's garden between the showers to take lovely macro dripletty dropletty shots, then while it was raining took some more interesting macros of a pot plant, the rug and the dog's tail, then the showers cleared after lunch and I went out with the dog.

In a diversion from photography, at this point I lost the dog, went back home to see if she'd come home, no sign, went out to look for her again, then gave up and went for a walk by myself. So you're not worried, the dog knows her way home and is fairly road sensible, and there really isn't much traffic anyway! She eventually turned up at the hotel nearby where my sister works, so she brought her home.

Meanwhile I was up the glen and at the Milky Burn and the foot of the glen taking long exposure water shots, and interesting tree on the side of the hill shots, then a dragonfly was uncommonly patient and posed for me... I decided to go for what is technically a long way from the best shot I've taken today on the grounds I like it (so there!), and that it's not like others posted recently - diversity is the key!

Have a lovely Saturday evening folks!

More photos will be posted here, and some from the last few days already have been!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.