Sick of it all

Brussels today - figures at 3 pm: over 34 dead, over 185 wounded, people going on a flight, people going to work ....

I'm so sad and so sick of all this senseless violence.
We're fine, we live on the outskirts of Brussels, my husband was just getting ready to depart to his office near Zaventem airport when the first news about the terror attacks appeared. So he stayed home. At the moment there is a lockdown within Brussels and we've been told to stay in and stop using mobile networks and even stop using streaming on the internet. The Belgian authorities have apparently asked journalists within Brussels to stop reporting about emergency actions. My thoughts are with the victims, their families, everybody within Brussels and all Belgians.

Like everybody over here I go to Zaventem airport a lot, not only for flights and to meet people flying in, there's a trainstation there which the boys use when they come here by train, and when I go to the centre of Brussels I usually take the metro on that line that has been attacked. It could have been anyone of us at the airport or at the metro station. 

This has got to stop !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.