Ginger

We are having a party night tonight at our country dancing class in Strathaven, as it is the last night.

We always have a nice buffet, and when we were discussing what to bring, I was asked to bring some sandwiches.  No problem, but what kind?  Robin, one of our dancers, was very keen that I brought cream cheese and ginger sandwiches, as these are his favourites.  Cream cheese and ginger?  I had never heard of this.

However, I asked around, and sure enough, it seems that this is a well liked sandwich filling ....... so I followed the instructions I was given and I have now made the sandwiches.  And I have blipped the chrystallised ginger!   I was a bit unsure, as the instructions were a bit vague, no definite quantities, but I have sampled one and it tastes quite nice.  

Robin has promised that if no one eats them, he will eat every one!!!!

A pleasant but cold day, not much sunshine but bright enough.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.