An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Drop in the Ocean...

After yesterday's quick water shot, I was in the mood to spend a bit longer trying to capture a a wee drip shot but my hands are achey today and I think my tripod is still in the boot of David's car since our visit to Loch Earn, so this is the best I could do.  Many thanks to Lizellen for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

I had to stay close to home today to accept a delivery.  Just as well as there were three additional unexpected visitors to the house - the man to read the electricity meter, the man to collect the Betterware catalogue (who despite me not ordering anything was in chatty mood) and the man from the pharmacy delivering Alan's repeat prescriptions.

Now those of you who know my journal well know that Alan loves Christmas music throughout the entire year, at decent volume!  So I have had a giggle to myself this afternoon wondering just what the Delivery Man thought as Bing Crosby's White Christmas wafted up the hall as he carried the parcel indoors for me, what the Electricity Man thought as Slade's Merry Christmas Everybody asked earnestly - Are you Hanging up your stocking on your wall? - as he climbed the stairs to reach the meter,  what the Betterware man thought as Kim Wilde and Mel Smith were Rocking around the Christmas tree and what the pharmacy man thought about Nat King Cole's The Little Boy that Santa Claus Forgot!

Oh and there was the Tesco delivery guy too, but he knows us well and happily sang along to Peggy Lee without batting an eyelid.  

278 sleeps.  You're welcome ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.