Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Windows

No sooner had I posted yesterdays blip than my phone rang; my 'boss' was aking if I'd do a night shift as someone had gone sick. I love working nights but was looking to catch up on sleep!

I usually see it as an opportunity to get some star images but they were hardly visible and there was not even a sunrise to speak of.

The picture I like best from the night was looking up over the roof of the Royal Gwent Hospital, Newport to see the moon peeking through a window in the clouds above a hospital window. The hospital window sort of adds to the picture; you may wonder what's behind it and it sets off the sky.

My main car had it's air-con regassed this morning and is finally back on the road after two months standing on the drive. It was good to get it sorted out. It's been a long story which I won't bore you with. The little Smart has it's re-MOT tomorrow morning.

It's been a day of sorting out cars. I contacted my former son-in-law, Peter, and it was good to catch up on four years, as I arranged with him an 18 month car lease for the youngest daughter in Southampton.

We're off out tonight for a meal with friends in the next village, so I'll catch up with you all in the morning. Thanks for the favs on yesterdays blip. Appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.