Plus ça change...

By SooB

Home

That's more like it.  Blue sky through olive leaves.  I'm a girl of the south at heart - turns out!

A long day, made easier by a lovely night's sleep in a cool quiet room.  The airport was mayhem.  Our flight ended up boarding at the same time as a flight to Vienna, through the same gate.  I will admit to a small pause at the point of turning left or right to choose my city... but home won.  I met a very nice woman in the queue and we chatted in French for ages until she mentioned that she was from America, so we switched to English - amused and complimented that neither of us had realised.  

A delayed flight and an uncomfortably bumpy journey, but finally - thanks to the kindness of the parking chap who excused my stupidity at forgetting my car park card - reunited with the car and (long slow tailback due to an accident aside) home.

Sadly my ongoing burger issues prevented full enjoyment of home cooking...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.