Getting Crafty 2!!

Having spent ten hours bent over a sewing machine today, I'm afraid I have nothing to show you other than another two iPad covers, hot off the production line! The seams are a little neater on these two as I was able to use the sewing machine as the jumper/felt was thinner than last time. But as they were thinner, I had to line them with this spotty cotton fabric. And therein lies a story...

To find this fabric, I had to empty a cupboard that I hadn't touched in years and in doing so I unearthed metre upon metre of dress fabric that I'd bought over twenty years ago (the receipts were still in the bags!!), along with dozens of half-finished craft projects that I'd completely forgotten about! With some of my new-found discoveries, I also made a reversible cover for the garden bench cushion while I had the machine out. And tomorrow's job? To try and sort/squeeze all that rubbish back into the cupboard!!

In case you're wondering, the chevron design is for my Citroen HY Van owning friend:

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3743115

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.