HareBrain

By HareBrain

Narcissus

Tiny Narcissi for Tiny Tuesday –thank you to Lizellen for hosting and to K, the Snowdrop expert, for sharing his garden with me this afternoon in return for helping him out with a printing problem.

 

The first day back at home started well;   well apart from missing the blue skies we have been used to for the past week, although thankful for small blessings;  the evil east wind has stopped blowing  – washing done by the loads and then out for a leisurely lunch with old office mates to celebrate Rose’s 76th Birthday – she still looks amazing and is still one of my dearest friends.  Tea with my lovely friend Beryl and then I thought I should go home and deal with all the other post-holiday jobs which awaited but then got waylaid by K & P.  K had a problem with his printer and needed to print some photos out to accompany the Snowdrop bulbs he has pulled and is to sell on our Street Market tomorrow -  I solved the problem in a flash …. one of the ink cartridges was out!! 

 

A roam round his garden in the failing light and a couple of wines later I arrived home, much later than planned and poor Mr T has been home alone for most of the afternoon, but had enjoyed a good morning model flying and after our strenuous week was probably glad of the rest.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.