Soaring

It’s been another beautiful day.  Mr T’s been you know where high up in the clouds having fun in the thermals, just like this Buzzard.  There were two of them circling, soaring, circling some more, getting higher and ever higher  and all the time further away from me.  Then suddenly they dived and this one started the whole process again, and right overhead – very exciting. As was the rest of my walk, whilst in search of capturing the fluffy Bulrush heads and the first of the pretty Vinca Minor flowers I failed to see the rusty broken down old barbed wire fence lurking in the undergrowth just at shin height – I nearly went a over t  but kept a firm hold on the camera and just managed to save myself.  I now have rips in my jeans and a very bloody lower leg.  On closer inspection at home it’s not too bad – goodness knows when I last had a tetanus jab and getting cut and scratched is not such a good idea in my case being on blood thinning drugs – Ah well – all in a good cause eh??!!

 

We have guests this evening:  Mr T’s #1 son from Norfolk, granddaughter from Worcester Uni and Sarah, who we haven’t met yet.  I’d better repair to the kitchen!

 

Happy week ahead everyone.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.