Star of the Show

I don't know the name of this insect, although it was quoted on the stand. Neither can I remember the name of the exhibitor. Apologies.

It was being posed in a demonstration of continuous lighting for nature photography, as presumably flash can deter some creatures.

My second visit to this year's Photography Show at NEC today, with Hayley and Mandy this time. I still found plenty to see. Today, I spent some money. Ooops. Mostly I can justify the expense. I'd promised myself the reflector stand when I saw it on Saturday. And I weakened in buying a Domke bag at 50% of the original price. Domke bags are cool.

No exciting cartoon characters today as Comicon had finished, sadly, but I did get a snap of a chap with shoulder length hair sporting a yellow suit, yellow shoes and black shirt.

I finished up with a visit to the Smugmug stand again to meet a digital hero who very quickly helped me change a setting on my website. The photos all now display at large size.

I still think this insect was the best model I saw all day.

Very sobering news from Brussels today. Am immensely pleased and relieved to know that fellow blipper Ingeborg and her family are all safe and well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.