Planning For Hong Kong

Julie, David and I went to meet Michael at his studio in Nottingham to discuss details of our forthcoming photo trip to Hong Kong in April. Michael listed several destinations that looked very promising. I wonder if we'll have enough time.

As you can see, it was a grey day today although the sun came out towards the end of the afternoon.

Before we left, Julie posed for me by the window of the studio so that I could take a photo with the fake Leica being circulated amongst Shepshed and District Camera Club members for this year's 'Je Suis Henri' challenge. Then I took a photo of her with my Fuji (shown here) so that I can compare it with the Leica photo.

The film in the Leica is 400 ASA. It's rather fiddly to adjust the aperture and focus. Shutter speed is not so bad.Will be interesting to see the results.

Cooked steak for tea and then went to choir. The St John Passion is coming on well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.