Nice Day Outside

Unbelievable, almost, how the weather has become so sunny so suddenly. I took Basil with me on the bus to Loughborough. Sat with Aziz for a bit and then went round the corner to Breezy Bagels.

This time they had gluten free Victoria Sponge! Yummy.

I have to take six photos this week with the fake Leica, the last of which has to be a self-portrait. Since the camera challenge is to be 'Je Suis Henri,' after Henri Cartier Bresson,  I was looking out for street scenes, preferably with some extremes of light and shadow.

Hence this shot through the window of Breezy Bagels with a dark interior and bright exterior, and fortuitously, a man passing the window.

This is NOT the Leica shot. It's taken with my new Fuji x-t20 which I'm growing to love more and more.

Back home where I dozed off in the sunshine for an hour in the conservatory, but that was needed as I was going to Nottingham in the evening to watch Opera North's production of Cinderella by Rossini. Really enjoyed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.