Tiny Tuesday 43

Last night I stayed at daughter #2's flat so that today I could accompany her to Heathrow for her flight to Australia with Violet, to visit family and friends,
Our cab picked us up at 6.15 as although the flight wasn't until midday, the M25 is notoriously busy and especially so early morning. I stayed with them as long as I could but inevitably had to say goodbye as they went through security.  I do think that she is incredibly brave to make this journey, alone , with a 21 month old and I shan't rest easy until I know she's arrived safely at her destination.

I didn't take my camera with me of course, so once home, I photographed one of  the bouquets that I was given on Sunday.  I can't remember the name of these tiny mauve daisies, so if anyone can tell me, I'd be grateful.

Our early start meant that we didn't hear of the Brussels atrocities until I saw a friend's post on Facebook, sometime after we arrived at Heathrow.  Having spent some time in  the airport Departures and then travelling home myself on the Underground, somehow brought the horror of it closer.  Thoughts are with the victims and their families of this sickening senseless violence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.