Missycat

By Missycat

Abstract Thursday 39 Patio renovation

Having just about completed the dining room project, our builders are staying on to renovate our patio areas by repointing the brickwork and laying new slabs.  They made a start on the slab laying today but had to stop when the heavens opened.  I decided that these had to be my subject for today as I'm delighted with the look of them, which, rest assured is a little different from my finished image here!  Today I've altered the colour tones and given a little 'zigzag' effect in PS to add abstraction.

In other news: daughter #2 and Violet safely reached Perth WA yesterday after what must have been THE most exhausting journey: my daughter is one brave girl!
Today's news is that Lilly has finally had her stitches removed which means that the Collar of Shame (as I believe it is known in cat circles) has also gone! Lilly is already looking so very much happier and tomorrow we will allow her to go outdoors again.

As always many thanks to Youoregon1 for hosting this challenge which never fails to brighten my week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.