Bom

By Bom

Peace Pagoda

A nice sunny morning today for a Walking for Health walk around Willen Lake in Milton Keynes.  The Shenley Walkers who walk on Tuesdays are the longest established Walking for Health Group in Milton Keynes and the largest.  This free walk is split into four groups which walk different distances / speed, then meet up afterwards for tea and biscuits. The walk changes location each week, is a maximum of one hour long, and last week 143 people turned up for the walk. As I'm returning to walking after a few weeks break, I joined the medium walk group (see extra) which walks about 2.5 miles in 50 minutes. It is a great idea and there are groups all round the country.

The Peace Pagoda was built by the monks and nuns of the Nipponzan Myohoji as a symbol of world brotherhood. This was a quick snap on my compact camera - I couldn't stop to take a better one as I'd have got left behind!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.