Bom

By Bom

Today We Were 5

Another walk today - that's three in a row and it's sooooo nice to get back to it and have very few after effects.  Today was the 5th Anniversary of the Whaddon Walkers, the Wednesday Walking for Health Group in Milton Keynes.  To celebrate (we don't need much prompting) we had a very big cake after the walk and Brenda gave a little speech. I managed to take this photo with my compact camera before we demolished it!!!!

My house went on Right Move yesterday, and I've had three viewings today after 5 pm and one is booked in tomorrow.  This is the first house I've sold since the advent of Right Move - it's very weird that everyone can look at photos of my home and I can't say I like it (although I obviously love looking at the photos of potential houses to buy!).  Two of those viewing were keen to know which way the front door faces - evidently it's all to do with certain directions bringing luck and others not. The door number is also key to people from certain cultures. I've had two offers so far, but both coming in as low initial offers.  Hopefully will get a few more viewings and offers over the Easter weekend. And then I have to find a house to buy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.