Photography Show

When I arrived home from the Photography Show yesterday after a very enjoyable day, I was still feeling a little upset that I hadn't felt able to make use of the very special offers available on new equipment.  However, after a discussion with my better half, I decided that the offers really were too good to miss, so I went back to Birmingham again today and bought myself a  new camera.  It is unlikely to improve my photography, but I will certainly enjoy using it and it will hopefully provide new inspiration (as well as offering better low light capability).  However, with a busy few days ahead, it may be a little while before I get to post a Blip from it, and even longer before I get it fully set up the way I like it.

Early during the day I enjoyed a great presentation from Tony Worobiec, encouraging landscape photographers to get out whatever the weather, and demonstrating that every kind of weather offers new opportunities for exciting photographs. He was an entertaining speaker.

At lunchtime I met up with another group of fellow blippers, as can be seen here (image by Blipfuture director Graham Colling). It was good to meet you all.

The young lady sitting in front of the flower display in my blip today was providing something for the display broadcast standard video cameras to focus on.  Impressive cameras, but I'll stick to stills photography (I know from past experience that it is difficult to do both stills and movies successfully at the same time.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.