Dakota

We didn't have anything that we had to do at a set time today, se we took it easy this morning. Got up, checked the internet (facebook, blip etc.), packed and checked out of the hotel.

It took us about 1½ hour to drive to Linton in Derbyshire, where Hero's breeders Bob and Alison greeted us. I had a cup of coffee with them before I took the boys for a run in a park nearby. When I came back, I was ready to meet Hero's family and see the amazing new field that Bob and Alison has bought and fenced so their dogs have a great place to run. It all looked fantastic. They have bought some land end to end with their back garden and put a lot of work into making it just perfect for the dogs. Wonderful!

I had a lovely afternoon catching up with news about old friends, border collies and life in general. Now the boys and I are in Bob and Alison's summer house up in the fields. We have it all to us selves. We have spent a couple of hours playing in the field outside the house and now they are all sleeping. I think I am ready to read my book.

This picture is of Bob and Alison's young puppy. She is bred in Germany, but it is Bob's stud dog that is the father of it. Her name is Dakota. Isn't she adorable?!

Hope you all had a good Sunday!
Emmy and the Hazyland boys (Derbyshire - back blipping as no internet connection in the house in the field)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.