Squirrel Blip Wednesday :-)

I had a delightful hour down the track this morning enjoying the wildlife soundtrack of various birds, hoverflies, bees and of course squirrels! It was so still and warm as it's quite sheltered down by the pond. With the help of YouTube and the RSPB site I've worked out the call of the mystery bird that has been eluding me for about a year. It's a Cetti's Warbler. I saw it today but it was far too fast for me to photograph.

I saw quite a few squirrels, including this one in my neighbour's garden as I was just starting my walk. On the way home I had my closest encounter with one yet. It was on the top of a low hedge just about to crawl up a tree to get away from some old dogs and their owners. I've put a shot in extras of it up the tree as it was just about to leap across to some other branches.
More on Flickr as usual if you fancy a look. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.