The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

She's Back .... And She Is Beautiful!

It seems Nigel (Barman's Blips) was right. When you nail your first photo opportunity the next one is never long in coming!

I was sat in the office room this afternoon, when I got distracted by the birds scattering in the garden, I just assumed it was the nuisance cat ... nope it was this stunning lady sat on the bird feeder!

As always the camera was next to me, primed and ready to go, and I was able to reel off a number of shots ... in fact she sat there so long I stopped taking photos and just watched her.

What an absolute beauty she really is! What a set of eyes! They look as sharp as diamonds! Why on earth anyone would want to wish harm to such magnificent creatures bewilders me! She never caught anything in the garden this time, and to be honest the blip last week was the first time I have actually seen her catch something, although there is poor old Padraig The Pigeon who ended as a pile of feathers ...

Now all I can hope is that she may pose just as wonderfully on one of those rare days when the sun shines, and I don't have to take it at ISO1600 and have to photoshop it to bring it back to life!

Others:

Sparrowhawk #1

Sparrowhawk #2

Sparrowhawk #3

This little fella turned up yesterday as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.