Flaming Goes

You know I said all the painting was done for now? Yeah, right. So, the downstairs toilet is now in various shades of undercoat and emulsion and I'm tiring of the smell of gloss. So we went off for a jaunt up the road to Slimbridge, where the flamingos are all fully painted in vibrant pinks and blacks, waving their incredibly sneery beaks at each other as they battle for position in the Wildlife and Wetlands ponds.

I needed the break. My new Parish Clerk has decided it's not for him, so we're on the lookout again. Sigh. There goes my plan for a few days away. Still, the Neighbourhood Plan wine and cheese evening is coming together. Yes, wine and cheese is a bribe, in order to get some bums on seats to talk about the future of the village. The downside of course... I'll have to remain sober, and I don''t buy rubbish wine.

And staying on the positive front, Charlie's come home for a couple of days, to attend the first wedding in her school peer group. Still putting her dissertation together but looking to find time for running too - that charity marathon is only a fortnight away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.