Who took my bunch of keys?

I went to go out this morning and no bunch of keys. They should be next to my hand bag.

I looked everywhere. On the bunch of keys are my house keys, my car keys, other keys, and the remote control for my processor (I cannot alter the programs or sound levels without it). They are attached to a soft fluffy owl who is actually in camouflage kit....

I checked everywhere - in the freezer, in the fridge, in the washing machine, in my handbag, under my paperwork, looked in drawers, checked my bed and more. I even checked the dog baskets and the cat baskets.

Then I remembered when I first came here many moons ago when I only had one set of keys. The doors and windows were locked and when I drew the curtains when I woke up one morning, there in the garden was Meg tossing my keys in the air and catching the soft toy attached to them. Meg is small enough to use the cat flap...She had been trained to retrieve them if I dropped them...don't ask me what I had to do to get out of that predicament...

Since then I have always had spare keys.

So I went in the garden armed with a spade this morning and checked all recently dug holes...no keys...so back in house again. I was late so I got my spare keys and spare car key but I don't have another remote for my processor :(

Came back home and interrogated this lot. Got nowhere. Sigh.

WHERE IS MY BUNCH OF KEYS???!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.