I lost...

a tooth in yesterday's debacle trying to get my parcel. When I finally sat down, after posting the update for yesterday, I realised a frontish crown was missing. I have no idea if it fell out, or I swallowed it. The problem is, I needed it to hold my front teeth falsies in place, so now I have a gap of 4 missing teeth...

Not to worry I thought, I will send the dentist an email this morning asking for an appointment (I cannot telephone for an appointment because of my deafness and I cannot hear on the telephone), so an email it has to be. And I did explain the problem, and that it was throbbing badly etc.

My jaw dropped when I got the reply...my appointment for this was on 26th June!!! It is now March. That is over 3 months away. So I had to cancel this morning's coffee with friends and drive to the dentist to sort this, and make some noise.

I now have an appointment next week on Tuesday, which is much more acceptable.

So off I go to my afternoon art group. I had sent an advance text 'cos I was going to be late, explaining why. They all looked up as I got in, "Smile Jenny", they said in unison...

I feel like a 5/6 year old without their front teeth, and I was lisping by now...

I hadn't prepared for art, but I still had in my bag some painted black sheets left over from a couple of Thursdays ago, so I ripped them up and pasted them together to created a coloured background...A3 sized. Then I got my little tubes of acrylic paints and 'drew' daffodils straight from the tubes (no brushes), on to this patchwork quilt of colour. And I 'drew' the white wrought iron table, as I did in yesterday's encaustic wax painting.

I was curious to see if I would like today's painting of virtually the same subject but a different medium better in today's painting, because I still cannot understand why I dislike yesterday's painting so much.

Anyway, we are packing up to go home, and the others have a look...get rid of the white table they say...

So I got a tube of blue, squoze it all over the top, getting rid of the white table (although I have just noticed a white leg on the right side which I missed).

Held the painting up a minute later...thumbs up from them all!

There is so much acrylic paint on it, I reckon it is going to take a good few days to dry!

So this is my painting today for my challenge to myself of my pic a day every day in 2017.

I am so looking forward to the next three days. Peace and quiet. I don't have to go out. I don't have to rely on sound. I don't have to wear my processor. I am more creative without sound input (at least I feel I can be more creative). Then rejoin the world on Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.