I woke up...

...early this morning to blue skies. No clouds all day. So I have been in the garden all day, mostly sitting, though I got up a few times to achieve a few garden things.
A peaceful day...like the perfect holiday. Going away for a long holiday weekend would be no better than this. Painted (yes, I had an extension lead and was using Dinky, the baby travel iron, and melted wax in the garden)...read a wee bit of "The God of the Left Hemisphere"...Popeye sat on my lap until the sun got too hot...sitting on my bed in the potting shed now and it's soporifically warm....I feel like I have had a lazy doing nothing today shutting my eyes and letting the sunshine bathe my face today...and it is only 3:30 pm...it is on these sunny blue-skies soporific kind of days where I don't aim to do anything, and I have taken it incredibly easy all day...

I have used a ton of eye drops today for my dry eyes! I can read more easily outside in daylight/sunlight, but I cannot read very much indoors, nor by artificial light...just a page or less before my eyes dry up severely, even with eye drops. I really like being outside.

So this is my painting for today, an encaustic wax painting on a 10 by 12 inch canvas, for my challenge to myself of a pic a day every day in 2017.

I enjoyed doing it and I quite like it!

Now post this quick before my phone battery dies...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.