The Truth About My Friends...

...an autograph book. I checked online for the date it was printed and it tells me 1911!

So this is 111 years old.

On each page is a piece of paper that has been glued to the top of the page covering some words you cannot see until you have signed your autograph.

The glued piece of paper says on the top of each one:
‘Now “play the game,”
Don’t peep beneath,
First sign your name,
Then lift the leaf.’

Look first top right photo, and then the photo underneath for an illustration of this.

Some pages have been cut out, it seems after someone has signed it, so I am guessing some people might have been upset. This autograph book seems to have only been printed the one year...1911.

I will do a few more tomorrow.

I will enter this for admirer’s Silly Saturday!

And thank you for your kind words yesterday. I appreciate them x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.