A few more entries from...

...a 1911 autograph book ‘The Truth About My Friends’, which is 111 years old.

I blipped this yesterday https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2424299781347082801

To recap:
On each page is a piece of paper that has been glued to the top of the page covering some descriptive words about yourself you cannot see until you have signed your autograph.

The glued piece of paper says on the top of each one:
‘Now “play the game,”
Don’t peep beneath,
First sign your name,
Then lift the leaf.’

Some pages have been cut out, it seems after someone has signed it, so I am guessing some people might have been upset. This autograph book seems to have only been printed the one year...1911.

I suggest the name of this autograph book should be ‘How To Make Enemies Of Your Friends’.

I will do some more tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.