Panoramas in Newcastle

Next Tuesday is the day to hand in entries to our camera club panorama competition. So I had a walk round Newcastle this afternoon exploring locations for such shots.

I'd already ascertained a few weeks ago that there was no ban on photography in either the Catholic or the Anglican Cathedral (the staff were all very friendly and helpful), but the Catholic one (which is the more ornate of the two) was too busy with Easter preparations to allow me in today with my tripod. So this blip is taken in the Anglican one (St Nicholas's). Sometime I'll go back to the Catholic one.

(Please view large against a black background for best effect.)

(I'm very grateful to fellow blipper chantler63 for giving me the idea of taking internal panoramas in her blip of 6th Feb which I thought was fabulous.)

The extra is another panorama taken from the Millennium Bridge.

(PS I failed to achieve a hat trick in the 3rd open colour print competition at the camera club, which was judged yesterday - having surprised myself by winning the other two. But I did manage "Highly Commended" with 2 of my mono prints. And won a bottle of wine in the raffle, so not a bad night!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.