The zoo

I went to Linton Zoo today with year 2. I pretty much had the same group of kids that I had when I went with them to Ferry Meadows in the Autumn.  The trip there was a bit scary as the coach took all the bumpy twisty Fen roads as there had been a fatality on the A14. Both kids sitting behind me and a F (teacher) were sickies. We spent the journey with our fingers crossed and trying to distract them. Phew it worked!  

The zoo itself was small (big enough for year 2 - 6/7 year olds). It was a bit tatty and I did feel sorry for the big cats in their enclosures.  However, the kids loved it, were amazingly well behaved and this was commented on by one of  zoo keepers. This is the iguana, one of the animals the kids got to get up close to and touch.

Last get up tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.