Lick of paint

What a day! I had planned to get caught up with all the things I had missed doing in class over the last 2 days however, I had barely walked in the door when I was asked to cover a class. It was the class that I would have been in so it wasn't too big a deal. The kids had a nice last day, painting eggs for the egg drop, not knowing which were hard boiled and which not. They enjoyed making the contraptions to put the eggs in and loved the actual egg drop to see which would break. Must protective structures worked. We did let them compare this to doing the egg drop with no protection. They were amazed at how many were not hard boiled. We only had one breakage during the painting process. In the afternoon we spent making Easter cards after a quick recap about the religious aspect of Easter.  

It's been a great end of term week - well 3 days. Yesterday on the coach F was trying to persuade me to do my teaching qualification, maybe, lets see how I get on with HLTA, but I have enjoyed teaching this week.

On the way home I saw that all the potholes I reported yesterday had been visited by someone from the council and all now had white rings round which means they will be repaired. There is so many it really should be re tarmaced  - I will have to wait and see. I have reported these foe 3 years so I pleased that something is finally happening. That would have been my blip, but then I saw these guys painting the Lido, I wonder if they keep it this horrible pistachio green?

Last thing I did (I am back blipping) was turn off my alarm clock ahhhh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.