my life, my pictures

By jennifleur

One Hundred at Ninety Seven.

Day 197

15th July 2012

I'm 100 times better today, crazy considering how awful I was yesterday. I guess it was a 24 hour thing. I'm still not hungry but maybe it will kick start my diet.... :/
As it was hubby's birthday and it was pretty much a wash out as I was ill in bed, we went out for lunch in Wells. I felt full after salad....unusual for me!
This afternoon we held Chap's preschool leaver's party, some other mummies and I decided that it would be a nice idea, so we hired the local scout hut and had games, music, tea and 2 piñatas. When I saw today's ODC2 topic of D is for.... I couldn't believe my luck. Predictably my photos weren't great as the kids were just all lunatics this afternoon (serves us right for filling them with sugar I suppose!) and most were blurry. I really need to start using my flash more... :/ That's my self challenge for the next few months....event photography is not my strong point!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.