my life, my pictures

By jennifleur

One Hundred and Ninety Eight

Day 198

16th July 2012

Day One of the Summer Holidays started at 5.30 this morning *yawn*. Hence the arts and crafts session at 8.45 this morning, after Little Lady's very short lived morning nap...(can you tell I'm tired!)

She is definitely not like her brother, he used to scream if paint got anywhere near him at this age or a little older, Little Lady however relishes in it, screamed for more paint and loved smearing it everywhere, all over the page, in her ears, hair and of course, mouth!

A wet day (of course!) so we spent it by entertaining ourselves with painting, playing at friends, making olympic medals and reading stories. I've got work tomorrow :( and Chap has his 'Leavers' Trip with preschool *wail*. Can't believe my baby is leaving preschool. Gah. Thought I'd got over my emotional outbursts about this! Evidently not! I'm sure it will all be fine *Sniff*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.