Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Brighton Pavilion

Spent the weekend with good friends and went into Brighton for brunch at Bill's. It's so popular the queue was outside the door as we sat down. A 10 minute wait for us but worth it. I had Eggs Benedict and a Bellini. I would recommend a visit if you are in Brighton.

Then on to the Brighton Pavilion, which is an amazing building. The sun was shining at the time and there were lots of people with DSLR cameras photographing it. I thought it must be a camera club or perhaps blippers? I didn't ask. I have given my picture of the pavilion an aged treatment as I was playing with a new app!

Then on to the Pier but it was raining and the sky was the horrible white/grey and my pictures looked washed out.

Later we ate out at a great little fish restaurant called The Fish Factory, in Worthing. I had mussels and they were superb. I ate more than I should but when food tastes this good!!! If I lived closer I would be there every week.

It was a great day :)

Posted 16 July

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.