Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Running Fields

Spent a lovely relaxed weekend with my brother and sister in law who stayed the weekend on their way to Italy from Australia.

We drove up the Dales with the roof down and my cowgirl hat, which I had acquired in the states last month, keeping the sun off my head.

The Yorkshire Dales country roads are a favourite with bikers most of whom seemed to have stopped off in Hawes for lunch. Seeing bikers in full leathers on a hot summer day reminded me of the bikers in the States who ride in jeans and t-shirt and no helmets. They looked cooler but god help them if they came of their bikes!

We took lots of pictures but I can't post a picture from the Nikon as I can't get the pictures off my SD card so instead my blip is my 'one country lane' that is my 10k training route my brother and I ran before breakfast, taken with the iPhone. He is the long distance runner always having ran, built slighter than me or maybe just eats less :) He ran faster than me and backwards and sidewards waiting for me. I did stop to take the odd picture and it was very hot when I'm used to the cooler Yorkshire airs.

So now it's Monday morning and after saying my farewells, I'm posting this whilst on a packed train heading into Leeds to go to London travelling 4 hours there and the same back for a 1.5 hour meeting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.