Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Crossing my legs at Kings Cross

After a 4 hour journey to our London office situated right next to the Tower of London. Trying to avoid the tourists and their bags on wheels as they stopped mid stride without any warning and the uncanny heat of what looks to be a real summer for a change, I arrived at our office. Only to spend half an hour on the phone to our IT guys because I couldn't pick up the wi-fi and they just told me to walk around the office with my laptop!! I said I had 'excellent reception according to the wi-fi' and it was an error message and so they said they will send out the local IT guy in the building to see me. In the meantime the system decided it would comply and I told the very grumpy IT bloke, who only had to spend 2 minutes walking to the desk and he could close the ticket. Job done with no real work. Don't get me wrong, I like our IT guys but he was just so grumpy, probably dealing with people like me all day.

1.5 hour meeting and then back across London to get a pre booked train home so waiting around as needed to allow for possible overrun.

I needed the loo and found it was 30p to have a pee!! So I crossed my legs as I was very cross with those prices.

Now home to Yorkshire where I can pee for free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.