Aberdovey

Backblip:
Back to flying for Mr T and back on the train for me to Aberdovey.  The morning started out a trifle grey and cool but soon perked up and gave way to the beautiful blue skies and sunshine we've got used to and that east wind was less offensive too. I had a good morning walking from one end of the town to the other and exploring some of the pretty back streets, houses and shops with not many people about.  The sun cast some lovely strong shadows everywhere and I've popped the one I liked the  best in Extras.

Back on the train home and as there was a lot of afternoon left I stopped off in Barmouth for a couple of hours.  Sat on the beach wall to eat my sandwich and was immediately joined by the resident ever-hungry Seagulls in their usual attempt to steal a free meal -  without success on this occasion - and a very cute and vocal Jackdaw, who I did willingly let share my crumbs.

Back home to Argoed (our caravan site) and I have a late text from you-know-who to say that Ed's joining us for dinner.  Hope the Spag bol will stretch, there's plenty of wine though!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.