Concert Nordic Grooves

This is our friends' 18 year old daughter performing in a concert at the end of a local music workshop. She has been performing locally from a young age and we have seen her perform several times - she is brilliant. She has recently had gigs further afield and starts studying singing at Uni this year. 
The participants were formed into several bands supported by the workshop coaches and performed 3 numbers each. There were some nervous and inexperienced performances but everyone gave 100%. There were also lots of talented and seasoned performers doing amazing interpretations of blues, jazz, rock, funk  genres. I got some really great shots from my seat with the FX200 but I just had to post this one of our friend. The extra is of a guitarist that I took so many photos of as she had so much charisma. I want to put a series on Flickr but it will have to wait as I have more detested pressing things like Taxation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.